Town of Soso

Election Commission

PO Box 99, 1159 Hwy 28, Soso MS 39480

The Election Commission met in a regular meeting on April 1, 2025, at 6 p.m. in Town of Soso, Town Hall. Members present included Constance Powell, Della Gordon, Sandra Moss and Town Clerk Crystal Hendry.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361, we the Election Commission of the Town of Soso, dispense with the June 3, 2025, General Election as there was only one (1) person duly qualified for each office. We find that each candidate meets the minimum qualifications to hold the office sought, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition:

Michael L. Moore – Mayor Douglas W. Johnston – Alderman Michael K. Simpson – Alderman Katie P. Hinton – Alderman Scott K. Hinton – Alderman Summer R. Yates – Alderman

Constance Powell made a motion to dispense with the General Election pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. §23-15-361 and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidates meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Sandra Moss; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this the 1st day of April, 2025.

Constance D. Powell

ella Gordon

Sandra Moss

Town Clerk - Crystal L. Hendry